University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Schubert the young romantic

198853 minutesEnglishcolorJump to full details

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Schubert the first romantic
Young romantic
First romatic
Summary:Discusses the life and musical compositions of composer Franz Schubert.
The program contains sections of: Symphony #5 in B Flat; Symphony #8 in B minor ("Unfinished"); Piano Trio in B Flat; String Quintet in C"--Container.
Contributor:Cash, Tony
Gascoigne, Bamber
Schubert, Franz 1797-1828
Provider:Granada Television
Films for the Humanities (Firm)
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:New Jersey
Topical subjects:Composers Austria Vienna
Music Austria Vienna History and criticism
Music 18th century History and criticism
Music Social aspects Austria Vienna
Schubert, Franz 1797-1828
Credits:Narrator: Bamber Gascoigne.
Repository:Nonprint Media Services
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Films@UM Browse terms:Music
Access restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.