University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Liszt in Weimar

198652 minutesEnglishcolorJump to full details

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Liszt at Weimar
Summary:The program examines the life and work of composer, Franz Liszt, during the time he lived in Weimar.
Performances in this program include sections of: Annéss de Pélerinage, Symphonic Poems #2, #6, and #8, a Faust symphony, B minor Piano Sonata, Bénédiction de Dieu dans la solitude"--Container.
Contributor:Liszt, Franz 1811-1886
Provider:Granada Television
Films for the Humanities (Firm)
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:New Jersey
Topical subjects:Music Germany History and criticism
Music 19th century History and criticism
Composers Germany
Liszt, Franz 1811-1886
Credits:Narrator: Alan Bennett.
Repository:Nonprint Media Services
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Films@UM Browse terms:Music
Access restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.