University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Piano concerto no. 2

199360 minutesEnglishcolorJump to full details

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Rachmanioff [sic] concerto for piano no. 2
Rachmaninoff concerto for piano no. 2
Concerto for piano no. 2
Summary:Begins with a 30 min. segment in which Dudley Moore, Michael Tilson Thomas, and Barry Douglas discuss Rachmaninoff's Piano concerto no. 2, followed by the performance of the concerto.
Contributor:Rachmaninoff, Sergei 1873-1943
Moore, Dudley
Douglas, Barry 1960
Thomas, Michael Tilson 1944
Sweete, Barbara Willis
Fichman, Niv
Provider:London Symphony Orchestra
Initial Film and Television
Channel Four (Great Britain)
Thames Television, ltd
Learning Channel (Firm)
NOS Television
Films for the Humanities (Firm)
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:New Jersey
Topical subjects:Concertos (Piano)
Rachmaninoff, Sergei 1873-1943
Credits:Presented by Dudley Moore ; Barry Douglas, piano ; London Symphony Orchestra ; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor. Producer, Jonathan Hewes ; musical director, Michael Tilson Thomas ; performance director, Barbara Willis Sweete ; documentary director, Niv Fichman ; director of photography, Nic Knowland ; editor, David New.
Repository:Nonprint Media Services
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Films@UM Browse terms:Music
Performing Arts
Access restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.