University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Violin concerto no. 2

199353 minutesEnglishcolorJump to full details

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Bartók concerto for violin no. 2
Concerto for violin no. 2
Summary:Begins with a 10 min. segment in which Dudley Moore, Michael Tilson Thomas, and Kyoko Takezawa discuss Bartók's Violin concerto no. 2, followed by the performance of the concerto.
Contributor:Moore, Dudley
Takezawa, Kyoko 1966
Thomas, Michael Tilson 1944
Bartók, Béla 1881-1945
Sweete, Barbara Willis
Weinstein, Larry
Provider:London Symphony Orchestra
Initial Film and Television
Channel Four (Great Britain)
Thames Television, ltd
Learning Channel (Firm)
NOS Television
Films for the Humanities (Firm)
Place of origin – Continent:Europe
Place of origin – Country:United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Place of origin – Region:England
Topical subjects:Concertos (Violin)
Concertos (Violin) Analysis, appreciation
Bartók, Béla 1881-1945
Credits:Presented by Dudley Moore ; performer, Kyoko Takezawa ; London Symphony Orchestra ; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor. Producer, Jonathan Hewes ; musical director, Michael Tilson Thomas ; performance director, Barbara Willis Sweete ; documentary director, Larry Weinstein ; director of photography, Nic Knowland ; editor, David New.
Repository:Nonprint Media Services
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Films@UM Browse terms:Music
Performing Arts
Access restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.