University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Genius Beethoven

199726 minutesEnglishcolorJump to full details

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Beethoven
Summary:Summarizes the life and works of Ludwig van Beethoven. Features the Symphony no. 9, Piano sonata no. 14. (Moonlight), Egmont Overture, Symphony no. 5, Piano Sonata no. 8 (Pathetique), Symphony no. 6 (Pastoral), and Piano Concerto no. 5 (Emperor).
Contributor:Palmer, David musician
Krimet͡s, Konstantin 1939
Provider:Cromwell Productions
Moskovskai͡a gosudarstvennai͡a filarmonii͡a. Simfonicheskiĭ orkestr
Films for the Humanities (Firm)
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:New Jersey
Topical subjects:Composers Germany Biography
Beethoven, Ludwig van 1770-1827
Credits:Narrator, David Palmer. Moscow Symphony Orchestra conducted by Constantine Krimets.
Repository:Nonprint Media Services
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Films@UM Browse terms:Music
Performing Arts
Access restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.