University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Charles Timbrell, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, piano, April 27, 1972

1972-04-2701:05:53 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Intermezzo in A Minor, Op. 118, No. 1 (Brahms, Johannes); Intermezzo in E Major, Op. 116, No. 4 (Brahms, Johannes); Capriccio in D Minor, Op. 116, No. 1 (Brahms, Johannes); Sonata in C Minor, Op. Post. (D. 958) (Schubert, Franz); Quaderno musicale di Annalibera (1952-53) (Dallapiccola, Luigi); Barcarolle in A Flat Major, Op. 44 (Fauré, Gabriel); Alborada del grazioso (Ravel, Maurice). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Timbrell, Charles
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.