University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Kathleen Vadala, Doctor of Musical Arts lecture recital, piano, April 24, 1980

1980-04-2400:32:33 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:The Piano Transcriptions of Franz Liszt (1811-1886); Reel 1
Summary:Fantasia and Fugue in G Minor (Bach, J. S.); Liebeslied (Widmung) (Schumann, Robert); Madchens Wunsch (Chopin, Fryderyk); Mignon (Beethoven, L. v.); Die Forelle (Schubert, Franz); Die Lorelei (Liszt, Franz); Reminiscences de Lucia di Lammermoor (Donizetti, Gaetano). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Vadala, Kathleen
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.