University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Linda Welsch Shaw, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, voice, August 2, 1979

1979-08-0200:32:27 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Hark! The ech'ing air (Purcell, Henry); Music for a while (Purcell, Henry); Sechs Hölderlin Fragmente (Britten, Benjamin); Ständchen (Strauss, Richard); Ich wollt ein Sträusslein binden (Strauss, Richard); Wie sollten wir geheim (Strauss, Richard); Le Courte Paille (Poulenc, Francis); Trova (Obradors, Fernando J.); Romance de los Pelegrinitos (Obradors, Fernando J.); Al Amor (Obradors, Fernando J.); Malagueña de "La Madrugá" (Obradors, Fernando J.); Chiquitita la Novia (Obradors, Fernando J.) . Instrumentation: piano; soprano
Creator:Shaw, Linda Welsch
Contributor:Shaw, Richard F.
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.