University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Baroque Ensemble of the University of Maryland with the Collegium Musicum Singers, chamber recital, April 10, 1978

1978-04-1000:24:03 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 1
Summary:Euridice: the Prologue (Peri, Jacopo); Lobet den Herrn alle Heiden BWV 230 (Bach, J. S.); Sonata in E Minor, Op. 38, No. 2 for Traverso, Viola da Gamba and Basso Continuo (Boismortier, Joseph Bodin de); Sonata con li tre violini (Gabrieli, Giovannia); Esther, an Oratorio: Sinfonia (Handel, G. F.); Concerto in E Minor for Recorder, Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo (Telemann. G. P.). Instrumentation: Renaissance flute; recorder; Baroque oboe; cornett; trombone; lute; viola da gamba; organ; harpsichord; soprano; mezzo-soprano; alto; countertenor; tenor; bass; violin; viola; double bass
Creator:University of Maryland Baroque Ensemble
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
Choral music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.