University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

The Allegheny Festival Quartet, visiting artist, June 25, 1973

1973-06-2501:12:24 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:The University of Maryland Summer Fine Arts Festival
Summary:Quartet in G Major, Op. 54, No. 1 (Haydn, Joseph); Quartet No. 5, Op. 92 (Shostakovich, Dmitri); Quartet in C Minor, Op. 18, No. 4 (Beethoven, L. v.). Instrumentation: violin; viola; cello
Creator:The Allegheny Festival Quartet
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.