University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Roger Shields, visiting artist, piano, May 4, 1972

1972-05-0401:16:35 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:A Concert of Twentieth Century American Piano Music
Summary:The White Peacock (Griffes, Charles); Second Sonata "The Airplane" (Antheil, George); Twelve-Tone Variations (Hiller, Lejaren); Evocations (Ruggles, Carl); The Persistence of Memory (McEvilly, Daniel); The Disintegration of the Persistence of Memory (McEvilly, Daniel); Cocktail Music (Martirano, Salvatore); Kitten on the Keys (Confrey, Zeb) (Shields, Roger, arr.). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Shields, Roger
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.