University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Penelope Fischer, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, flute, February 27, 1977

1977-02-2700:31:38 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:The Prussian Court of Frederick the Great; The French Courts of Louis XIV and Louis XV
Summary:Daily Exercises Nos. 10 and 11 (Frederick the Great); Sonata No. 7 in G Major (Frederick the Great); "Godi l'Amabile" (Graun, Karl Heinrich); Sonata in E Minor (Bach, C. P. E.); Trio in F Major for Flute, Viola d'Amore, and Basso Continuo (Quantz, Johann Joachim); Rondement (Romain, Jacques Hotteterre le); Ecos (Romain, Jacques Hotteterre le); Concert Royaux No. 4 (Couperin, Francois); Parisian Quartet No. 1 in D Major for Flute, Violin, Cello, and Basso Continuo (Telemann, Georg Philipp). Instrumentation: flute; harpsichord; soprano; baroque violin; viola d'amore; viola da gamba; baroque cello
Creator:Fischer, Penelope
Contributor:Jarvis, Richard
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.