University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum, chamber recital, November 16, 1980

1980-11-1600:24:31 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 1
Summary:Sonata a 3 in C Major for Violin, Clarino Trumpet, Trombone (Bassoon) and Basso Continuo (Schmelzer, Johann Heinrich, attr.); Sonata in G Major for Violoncell and Basso Continuo (Gabrielli, Domenico); Quartet in A Major for Flute, Violin, Viola da Gamba (Bassoon) and Basso Continuo (Telemann, Georg Philipp); Sonata in D Major for Flute, Violin, Viola da Gamba (Bassoon) and Basso Continuo (Vivaldi, Antonio); Sonata in B Minor for Flute and Harpsichord, BWV. 1030 (Bach, J. S.); Concerto in B-flat Major for Bassoon, Strings and Basso Continuo, P. 401 "La Notte" (Fasch, Johann Friedrich). Instrumentation: flute; trumpet; harpsichord; organ; violin; viola; cello
Creator:Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.