University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Evelyn Garvey, faculty recital, piano, September 23, 1980

1980-09-2300:43:29 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:The Sound of the Keyboard Music of the Eighteenth Century on a Replica of Mozart's Fortepiano (1786); Reel 1
Summary:Cantabile from Sonata No. 3 in the First Collection for Connoisseurs and Amateurs (Bach, C. P. E.); Fantasia in F Major (Bach, C. P. E.); Andante con Variazioni, Hob. XV11/6 (Haydn, Joseph); Rondo in A Minor, K. V. 511 (Mozart, W. A.); Allegro con brio from Sonata in C Major (Beethoven, L. v.); Etude in D Major (Cramer, Johann Baptist). Instrumentation: piano; fortepiano
Creator:Garvey, Evelyn
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.