University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Evelyn Garvey and Joel Berman, faculty recital, piano and violin, December 3, 1969

1969-12-0301:01:07 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Duo Concertant (Stravinsky, Igor); Four Noctunres (Crumb, George); Sonata No. 2 (Ives, Charles); Vier Stücke (Webern, Anton); Selections from From Captain Cook's Diary: 1. Prelude, Rowdy and Grotesque, 2. Soprano aria of Innocence, 3. Viciously, 4. Basso aria of Grief, 5. Sweetly, 6. Postlude, Baroque (Lawergren, Bo). Instrumentation: alto flute; horn; trombone; piano; soprano; tenor; melodica; violin
Creator:Garvey, Evelyn
Contributor:McClelland, Louise
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.