University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

University of Maryland Brass Ensemble and Percussion Ensemble, chamber recital, April 19, 1970

1970-04-1901:12:38 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Symphony No. 1 "Classical" for Percussion Instruments (Canning, Thomas); Sonata for Horn, Trumpet, and Trombone (Poulenc, Francis); Music for Bass Drum (Childs, Barney); Four Pieces (Pezel, Johann); Quintet for Brass (Fleming, Robert); First Construction (in Metal) (Cage, John). Instrumentation: trumpet; trombone; horn; tuba; percussion
Creator:University of Maryland Brass Ensemble
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.