University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

A Concert of Music by Women, chamber recital, March 30, 1988

1988-03-3001:15:29 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Die Spinnerin (Mendelssohn, Fanny); Schwanenlied (Mendelssohn, Fanny); Prelude and Fugue in B-flat Major, Op. 16, No. 2 (Schumann, Clara); Notturno, Op. 6, No. 2 in F Major (Schumann, Clara); Three Pianoforte Pieces, Op. 128 (Beach, H. H. A.); D'un Matin de Printemps (Boulanger, Lilli); Epitaph From Robert Burns (Gideon, Miriam); Little Rose (Roy, William); American Lullaby (Rich, Gladys); Encantamiento (Guastavino, Carlos); Apegado a mi (Guastavino, Carlos); Andante Cantando from Diaphonic Suite No. 4 (Crawford-Seeger, Ruth); Fantasy for Violoncello and Piano (Ying, Kwang-I); Ten Minutes to Tibet (Dusman, Linda); Relic, Ritual, and Region (Eigen, Jutta). Instrumentation: flute; piano; soprano; violin; cello; tape; actor
Creator:The Emerald Duo
Contributor:Beickeb, Suzanne
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.