University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Richard Shaw, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, piano, May 22, 1978

1978-05-2200:19:31 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Prelude and Fugue in E-flat Major from WTC, Book 2 (Bach, J. S.); Sonata in F-sharp Major, Op. 78 (Beethoven, L. v.); Berceuse, Op. 57 (Chopin, Fryderyk); Scherzo in C-sharp Minor, Op. 39 (Chopin, Fryderyk); Le Loriot (Messiaen, Olivier); Sérénade, Op. 3, No. 5 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei); Melodie, Op. 3, No. 3 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei); Humoreske, Op. 10, No. 5 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Shaw, Richard
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.