University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

John A. Hawkins, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, piano, May 5, 1976

1976-05-0500:58:09 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Sonata, K. 490 (Scarlatti, Domenico); Sonata, K. 491 (Scarlatti, Domenico); Sonata, K. 492 (Scarlatti, Domenico); Sonata (Mathias, William); Variations on a Hungarian Folksong, Op. 21, No. 2 (Brahms, Johannes); Prelude in E-flat Major, Op. 23, No. 6 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei); Prelude in G-sharp Minor, Op. 23, No. 12 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei); Prelude in B Minor, Op. 32, No. 10 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei); Prelude in B-flat Major, Op. 23, No. 2 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Hawkins, John
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.