University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Faculty Vocal Quartet, faculty recital, voice, October 7, 1979

1979-10-0700:37:51 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Faculty Artist Scholarship Benefit Series 1979-1980; A Night in Italy; Reel 2
Summary:I Condolieri (Rossini, Gioacchino); Parigi, o cara (Verdi, Giuseppe); Non piu andrai (Mozart, W. A.); Paraphrase on Themes from Verdi's Opera Rigoletto (Liszt, Franz); Mira o Norma (Bellini, Vincenzo); Solenne in quest' ora (Verdi, Giuseppe); Mattinata (Leoncavallo, Ruggero); Donde lieta (Puccini, Giacomo); O del mio amato ben (Donandy, Stefano); La Notte del Santo Natale (Rossini, Gioacchino); Les Amants de Seville (Rossini, Gioacchino); La Passeggiata (Rossini, Gioacchino). Instrumentation: piano; soprano; mezzo-soprano; tenor; bass-baritone
Creator:Faculty Vocal Quartet
Contributor:Swedish, Stephen
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.