University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

University of Maryland Faculty Quartet, faculty recital, May 3, 1981

1981-05-0300:36:29 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Faculty Artist Scholarship Benefit Series; An Evening at the Paris Opera; Reel 1
Summary:Saints above, Holy angels! (Gounod, Charles); Faites-lui mes aveux (Gounod, Charles); Il se fait tard (Gounod, Charles); Dors, ô cité perverse (Massenet, Jules); The dawn had kissed the sleeping flowers (Donizetti, Gaetano); Au fond du temple saint (Bizet, Georges); Belle nuit, ô nuit d'amour (Offenbach, Jacques); Tu ne chanteras plus? (Offenbach, Jacques); Vainement (Lalo, Edouard); Babylas! Babylas! (Offenbach, Jacques); Italia la bella! (Offenbach, Jacques). Instrumentation: piano; soprano; mezzo-soprano; tenor; baritone
Creator:Mabbs, Linda
Contributor:McDonald, Ruth Ann
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.