University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Thomas Gates, Master of Music recital, trumpet, November 19, 1974

1974-11-1900:28:03 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Concerto for Two Trumpets and Orchestra (Vivaldi, Antonio) (Ghedini, G. F., arr.); Sonata for Trumpet and Piano (Kennan, Kent); Concerto in D for Trumpet (Torelli, Giuseppi) (Tarr, Edward, arr.); Septet for Trumpet, Two Violins, Viola, Cello, Bass, and Piano, Op. 65 (Saint-Saëns, Camille). Instrumentation: trumpet; piano; violin; viola; cello; double bass
Creator:Gates, Thomas
Contributor:Wiseman, Nancy
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.