University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Smithsonian Chamber Players, visiting artist, April 7, 1989

1989-04-0701:21:35 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Sinfonia IV, "Geloso" (Montalbano, Bartolomeo); Sonata Seconda detta la Luciminia Contenta (Uccellini, Marco); Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 1, No. 4 (Buxtehude, Dietrich); Partita III in E Major, BWV 1006 (Bach, J. S.); Suite in E Minor (Marais, Marin); Sonata in A Minor, Op. 5, No. 7 (Leclair, Jean-Marie); Cinquième Concert (Rameau, Jean-Philippe). Instrumentation: harpsichord; violin; viola da gamba
Creator:Smithsonian Chamber Players
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.