University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Maryland Chamber Ensemble, faculty recital, March 1, 1972

1972-03-0101:06:05 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Third Concert
Summary:Cantata "Gott will Mensch und sterbleich werden" (Telemann, Georg Philipp); "Seuszer, Traenen, Kummer, Not" from Cantata No. 21 (Bach, J. S.); "Hochster, was ich habe" from Cantata No. 39 (Bach, J. S.); Synchronisms No. 5 (Davidofsky, Mario); Synchronisms No. 6 (Davidofsky, Mario); Chamber Symphony, Op. 9 (Schoenberg, Arnold). Instrumentation: flute; oboe; clarinet; piano; harpsichord; percussion; soprano; violin; viola; cello
Creator:Maryland Chamber Ensemble
Contributor:Sutherland, Donald
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.