University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Don Smithers and Stanley King with the Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum, chamber recital, March 6, 1981

1981-03-0600:31:02 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Sonata à Cinque No. 7 (Torelli, Giuseppi); Canzona "La Bernadina" (Frescobaldi, Girolamo); Taccata XII (Froberger, Johann Jakob); Sonata per il cornetto solo con basso (Cima, Giovanni Paolo); Suite in D Major (Handel, G. F.); Variations on Psalm 134 (Eyck, Jacob van); Sonata in B-flat (Handel, G. F.); Concerto à 6 in E-flat (Hertel, Johann Wilhelm). Instrumentation: oboe; trumpet; harpsichord; violin; viola
Creator:Baroque Ensemble of the Collegium Musicum
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.