University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Evelyn Elsing and Stephen Swedish, faculty recital, cello and piano, November 4, 1979

1979-11-0400:36:57 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 1
Summary:Sonata in C Major, Op. 102, No. 1 for Cello and Piano (Beethoven, L. v.); Three Pieces from "Miroirs," Suite for Piano (Oiseaux tristes, La Valle des Cloches, Alborada del Gracioso) (Ravel, Maurice); Passacaglia for Violin and Cello (Handel, G. F.) (Halvorsen, Johan); Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19 for Cello and Piano (Rachmaninoff, Sergei). Instrumentation: piano; violin; cello
Creator:Elsing, Evelyn
Contributor:Gatwood, Jody
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.