University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

United States Air Force String Orchestra, visiting artist, January 25, 1981

1981-01-2500:42:41 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Sinfonia in C Major (Benda, Franz); Concerto in B Minor, Op. 3, No. 10 (Vivaldi, Antonio); Andante for Strings (Prokofiev, Sergei); Rumanian Folk Dances (Bartók, Béla); Night Soliloquy (Kennan, Kent); Serenade for Strings, Op. 48 (Tchaikovsky, P. I.); Paragon Rag (Joplin, Scott). Instrumentation: violin; viola; cello
Creator:United States Air Force String Orchestra
Contributor:Simon, Geoffrey
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.