University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

University of Maryland Symphony Orchestra and Student Solo Competition Winners, recital, March 12, 1979

1979-03-1200:44:10 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Leonore Overture No. 3, Op. 72a (Beethoven, L. v.); Steal Me (Menotti, Gian Carlo); O luce di quest anima (Donizetti, Gaetano); Poem for Flute and Orchestra (Griffes, Charles); Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64 - Allegro molto appassionato (Mendelssohn, Felix); Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622 (Mozart, W. A.); Monica's Waltz (Menotti, Gian Carlo); Chi bel sogno di Doretta (Puccini, Giacomo); Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini, Op. 43 (Rachmaninoff, Sergei). Instrumentation: orchestra; flute; clarinet; piano; soprano; violin
Creator:University of Maryland Symphony Orchestra
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.