University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

John A. Hawkins, Doctor of Musical Arts recital, piano, July 21, 1977

1977-07-2100:26:27 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 2
Summary:Sonata in F Minor, Op. 57 (Beethoven, L. v.); Ballade (Debussy, Claude); Nocturne (Debussy, Claude); L'isle Joyeuse (Debussy, Claude); Unstern! (Liszt, Franz); Nuáges Gris (Liszt, Franz); Valse Oubliée (Liszt, Franz); Sonata (Bartók, Béla). Instrumentation: piano
Creator:Hawkins, John
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.