University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Cynthia Karnstadt, visiting artist, voice, November 2, 1975

1975-11-0200:44:17 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:University of Maryland Department of Music and the National Association of Teachers of Singing present
Summary:We Sing to Him Whose Wisdom Formed the Ear (Purcell, Henry); Nymphs and Shepherds (Purcell, Henry); Sweeter than Roses (Purcell, Henry); Minnelied (Brahms, Johannes); Mainacht (Brahms, Johannes); Therese (Brahms, Johannes); Botschaft (Brahms, Johannes); Fiancailles pour rire (Poulenc, Francis); The Lordly Hudson (Rorem, Ned); Orpheus with His Lute (Schumann, Robert); David Mourns for Absalom (Diamond, David); Recuerdo (Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario). Instrumentation: piano; soprano
Creator:Karnstadt, Cynthia
Contributor:Huffman, Marjorie
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.