University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Homer Ulrich Honors Awards in Graduate Performance, recital, March 26, 1976

1976-03-2600:48:29 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 1
Summary:Concerto in B Minor - Allegro (Dvo_ák, Antonín); Sonata in D Major, Op. 94a - Allegro con brio (Prokofiev, Sergei); Sonata for Trumpet and Piano - Rather slowly and with freedom, With strength and vigor (Kennan, Kent); Tu che di gel (Puccini, Giacomo); Botschaft (Brahms, Johannes); C (Poulenc, Francis); Despite and Still (Barber, Samuel); Stänchen (Brahms, Johannes); Mai (Fauré, Gabriel); Marie's Aria (Smetana, Bedrich); Il fervido desiderio (Bellini, Vincenzo); An eine Aölsharfe (Brahms, Johannes); El Majo Discreto (Granados, Enrique); Five Pieces for Piano (Crumb, George); Le vent dans la plaine (Debussy, Claude); Des pas sur la neige (Debussy, Claude); Ce qu'a vu le vent d'Ouest (Debussy, Claude); Vallée d'Obermann (Liszt, Franz). Instrumentation: trumpet; piano; soprano; violin; cello
Creator:Bailey, John
Contributor:Miller, David
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.