University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Robert Spates, Bachelor of Music recital, violin, November 8, 1981

1981-11-0800:34:14 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Reel 1
Summary:Variations on a theme of Corelli in the Style of Tartini (Kreisler, Fritz); Chaconne in D Minor (Bach, J. S.); Romance in G Major, Op. 40 (Beethoven, L. v.); Sonata in A Major, Op. 100 (Brahms, Johannes); Sonata No. 12 (Paganini, Niccolo); Perpetual Motion (Novacek, Ottokar). Instrumentation: piano; violin
Creator:Spates, Robert
Contributor:Ganz, Brian
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.