University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Faculty Vocal Ensemble, faculty recital, November 6, 1982

1982-11-0600:34:07 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Alternate title:Artist Scholarship Benefit Series; Reel 2
Summary:Warrenton (Powell, arr.); Garden Hymn (Buchanan, arr.); Wondrous Love (Buchanan, arr.); The Morning Trumpet (Trad.); Come where my love lies dreaming (Foster, Stephen); I wonder and I wander (Niles, John Jacob); Wayfaring Stranger (Dougherty, Celius); Two Little Flowers (Ives, Charles); Slow March (Ives, Charles); Memories (Ives, Charles); Side Show (Ives, Charles); Weil auf mir (Ives, Charles); He is there (Ives, Charles); Excerpts from "Vanessa" (Must the winter come so soon, Under the willow tree, Outside this house, Final Quintet) (Barber, Samuel); Long time ago (Fine, Irving) (Copland, Aaron, arr.); I bought me a cat (Fine, Irving) (Copland, Aaron, arr.); At the river (Wilding-White, R.) (Copland, Aaron, arr.); Ching-a-ring chaw (Fine, Irving) (Copland, Aaron, arr.). Instrumentation: piano; soprano; mezzo-soprano; tenor; bass
Creator:Mabbs, Linda
Contributor:Beckwitt, David
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Choral music
Vocal music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.