University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

Chris Gekker, Master of Music recital, trumpet, January 28, 1980

1980-01-2800:55:29 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Digital videos
are available for viewing only
at the University of Maryland's
College Park campus or
through a VPN connection.
These videos may be viewed from
public access terminals at any of the
UM Libraries on the College Park campus.
Contact Us
Summary:Sonata for trumpet and piano, with strength, slowly with freedom, moderately fast (Kennan, Kent) ; Quatre variations sur un theme de Dominico Scarlatti (Bitsch, Marcel); Silhouettes (Michael Bunn, tuba) (Brown, Newel Kay); Intermission ; Suite in D major: Overture, Aire, Bourree, March (Handel, G.F.); Solus, for unaccompanied trumpet: Introduction, Furtively, Scherzando and Waltz, Fanfare (Friedman, Stanley); Gallery Piece (Watts, John)
Creator:Gekker, Chris
Provider:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:Maryland
Place of origin – Settlement:College Park
Topical subjects:Classical music
Art music, Western
Instrumental music
ArchivesUM location:
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Collection:Digital Collections
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.