University of Maryland Libraries Digital Collections

A program of music for clarinet and basset-horn, undated

undated00:56:17 hh:mm:ssJump to full detailsRequest from Special Collections

Click here to play
Summary:A program of music for clarinet and basset-horn at the University of Kentucky, undated. Premiere Quatuor (Allegro grazioso, Andante, Allegro vivo) -Louis Mayeur; Sonate after K. 292 (Allegro, Andante, and Rondo)--W.A. Mozart; Vier Stucke in Form Einer Sonata, Op. 3 (Allegro, Andante, Scherzo, Rondo)-- Ludwig Ebert; Trois Pieces, Op 12 (1907) (Andantino, Andante, Allegro moderato)--Blaire Fairchild; Clarinet Marmalade (1918)-- Larry Shields and H.W. Ragas arranged by Harry Levine. -- Miller, Phil; Monsen, Ron; Osland, Miles (bass clarinet); Pierce, Jerry; Turner, Margaret (piano)
Contributor:Miller, Phil
Monsen, Ron
Osland, Miles
Pierce, Jerry
Turner, Margaret
Place of origin – Continent:North America
Place of origin – Country:United States of America
Place of origin – Region:Kentucky
ArchivesUM location:Jerry Pierce Papers
  • accession 95-94-ICA
  • series Series 15
Repository:Special Collections in Performing Arts
Browse terms:Performing Arts, Music
Copyright holder:University of Maryland (College Park, Md.)
Collection:Digital Collections
Collection may be protected under Title 17 of the U.S. Copyright Law. To obtain permission to publish or reproduce, please contact the University of Maryland Libraries at